roasted red pepper & chicken pizza

1 Mar

My latest pizza inspiration is probably the essence of pizza- it was simply made from what I had in the frig. The sauce was roasted bell peppers (various stages of green to red), pureed with basil, oregano, roasted garlic, salt and pepper to taste, and enough water to make it go. After saucing the pizza, I added chicken chunks (leftovers), Gorgonzola, and Parmesan. I wanted fresh goat cheese instead of Gorgonzola, but that’s what was available, and I wasn’t driving way out of my way for one ingredient. The other twist on this pizza was a thin crust, rather than my usual thick crust. Same recipe, just divided into four sections (not two) and rolled thin with a rolling pin.

breakfast the next day

Enjoy!

One Response to “roasted red pepper & chicken pizza”

  1. katie March 2, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    yeah nice

Leave a Reply

