One World, One Heart 2011

31 Jan

Welcome One World, One Heart bloggers!

I would like you to meet Shanti.

Shanti was handmade by my Aunt Jenny in 1985. At the height of the Cabbage Patch Kid craze, Aunt Jenny designed, handmade, and sold tons of these dolls.  But Shanti is special, she was the first made. Jenny handcrafted the clothes, finger, and toes of each doll. Shanti even has a belly button and handpainted eyes.

I come from a long line of very creative and crafty women. They crafted both out of need and desire; only they could tell you which was more important. My maternal grandmother tells stories of her mother standing (hiding) between the sheets hanging on her clothesline, counting stitches in her neighbors’ knitted and crocheted designs on their clotheslines. Apparently, the neighbor wouldn’t share the pattern, so Old Grandma (my great grandmother) simply figured it out on her own.

I work in a museum during the day, and I am a creative handcrafts  entrepreneur by night. My philosophy is to explore and design as I go. But this is only possible because I have been taught the basics by these talented and wonderful women, my aunts, grandmothers, and especially my mother. I hope to share my nerdtastic crafting with the rest of the crafting community.

Enter to win this knitted purse by leaving a comment below. Make sure I have some way to contact you! The door prize is open to all active bloggers worldwide. The winner will be announced Feb. 17th by blog post and email to the winner.

This delightfully soft purse is fully lined in chocolate brown corduroy and the handles are wood beads. The purse is cute and small, measuring approximately 10×6 inches, not including the handles.

Thanks for visiting!!

knitted purse

95 Responses to “One World, One Heart 2011”

  1. Marci January 30, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    I’m not an active blogger but I was going to comment anyway. From the facebook post I didn’t recognize the doll and I couldn’t imagine! Once I went to your actual blog I see that I do remember her. Such great dolls we had.

  2. purplume January 31, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    You have an interesting site. I love hearing about your family.
    Have your best OWOH ever.
    ceriusdesignsATgmailDOTcom

  3. Karen Taylor January 31, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Wonderful blog!
    Fantastic Giveaway!
    I am so excited to have new friends…come see me at http://www.creativeyearnings.blogspot.com

    {{HUGS}}
    Karen

  4. Lavender Dreams January 31, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    This really is a gorgeous bag! I would LOVE it…the colors are perfect! Thanks! Please come by to visit me, too! ♥ http://lavenderdreamstoo.blogspot.com/

  5. alice stroppel January 31, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    I rember making a couple of doll like that too, plus hundreds of other things lol love the bag, Please enter my name.
    Stop by my blog to win a crazy polymer clay face bracelet.
    http://polymerclayetc.com/?p=2515
    Thanks so much,
    Alice

  6. Donna January 31, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    Thank you for taking the time to offer this lovely gift and thank you for the opportunity to win!

  7. susan January 31, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    I remember the Cabbage Patch craze. My gosh, I even had a couple of those dolls.

    Your bag is very chic, would love to be entered into your giveaway.

    Thanks!

  8. Cameron January 31, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Love hearing bits of history and learning about what makes people who they are 🙂

    Very cool!
    Smiles,
    Cameron #83

  9. Lois0607 January 31, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    I am very happy to meet both you and Shanti. I also noticed the ‘golden touch n sew’ Shanti is leaning against. Do you still have that machine?
    Thanks for offering your beautiful bag…Happy OWOH.

    • freestyle fashion February 1, 2011 at 8:38 am #

      I do have that machine- it’s my everyday sewing machine! It was my grandmother’s. I think it’s older than I am, but it’s still ticking (if a bit persnickity).

  10. gail January 31, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    What an amazing heritage! It is so good to meet you! I enjoyed visiting your blog, and I hope you will visit mine, too (#307).

  11. shelle January 31, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    Love the background story & nice to meet you! Anyway, Hi 🙂 I’m Shelle & pretty new to blogging 🙂 please come comment at my OWOH post too 🙂 I’m number 120 on the list yey! (oh & please feel free to drop in now and then after OWOH if you’re in the bloggersphere) Doors always open 🙂 Now let’s keep enjoying this hurly burly wonderful One World One Heart EXTRAVAGANZA 🙂
    http://sunshineshelles.blogspot.com/

  12. Amy V January 31, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Greetings from Virginia. Lovely purse. Thanks for this giveaway. Please feel free to visit my blog and enter my giveaway. avennett AT verizon DOT

  13. connie January 31, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    What a terrific prize you are giving away! Please enter me in your draw. I really enjoyed looking around your blog!
    connie

    crinwil2@yahoo.com

  14. Arya January 31, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Thank you for being apart of the OWOH journey!

    arya_wiese@yahoo.com

  15. Needlewings January 31, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    I admire anyone who knits. I could crochet, but using two sticks, well that’s a whole different story! lol Anyway loved visiting your site and awesome give away. Now I just have to cross my fingers.

    I am working myself up the other direction in visiting blogs, because I always feel that the ones last on the list get shorted! It’s nice to meet you and hope you get a chance to join my give away too!

  16. Gayle Page-Robak January 31, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Greetings!…So pleased to visit your lovely blog. I am a Canadian Mixed Media and Digital Artist and look forward to meeting a new friend. I hope you will visit my blog as well.
    http://gaylepage-robak.blogspot.com or #230 on the OWOH list.

    Thank you for including me in your wonderful gift draw.

    Hugs, Gayle
    e-mail: gaylepage-robak@westman.wave.ca
    my blog: http://gaylepage-robak.blogspot.com

  17. wil February 1, 2011 at 5:48 am #

    What a lovely prize!!

  18. Stefanie February 1, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Wow, that is a lovely giveaway. Love the color. Happy OWOH from Cologne, Stefanie

  19. Doina February 1, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Great giveaway! Please count me in!

  20. Deci February 1, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    I love the purse! Enter my OWOH at http://gemtrails.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-world-one-heart-giveaway.html

  21. Rozanne February 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Great info! I have been looking for something such as this for a little bit now. Many thanks!

  22. Ellen February 1, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Greetings from Canada. Nice giveaway!
    Visit me at #336 at Shimmer and Tulle.

  23. RichWitch February 1, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    ¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨
    How lovely! I would love to win it!
    Please come to my Blog to win a real crystal ball!
    http://rich-witch.blogspot.com
    Be well & wish well,
    RichWitch
    ¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨¨¨¨¨°º©©º°¨

  24. Cherry February 1, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Yea! So glad to be here. You have an awesome blog! Come check mine out sometime. Thanks for entering me!
    Cherry

  25. Jody February 1, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    Hope you have oodles of fun during OWOH. I’ve enjoyed it so much over the years. Thanks for your generosity and participation in the event. Love your creativity. Count me in please.
    Jody
    visionquest2020 AT msn DOT com

  26. Tee February 1, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Please put me in the pot for your OWOH Door Prize!
    Thank You,Tee

  27. Jennifer February 1, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I really liked looking at your blog. I am new to this, but blogging is really starting to seem like a lot of fun. Thank you for sharing.

  28. cheryl comfort February 1, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Greetings from Fresno, California 🙂
    Please enter me in your drawing for your lovely give-away gift.
    ~Cheryl over @ Artsy Fartsy
    cheryl-comfort.blogspot.com

  29. Mimi February 1, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    I love that purse, it totally suits my personality!

    Please stop by my blog and enter my OWOH giveaway also! I’m #590.

    hoerauf at comcast dot net

    Mimi

  30. Karen ShamaLamaMama February 2, 2011 at 3:06 am #

    Oh, my gosh, I just love the story of your great grandma counting the stitches on her neighbor’s pieces. That is way too funny! The purse is simply adorable! Thanks for the chance to win! I am keeping my fingers crossed!

  31. Jorgelina February 2, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Fantastic Giveaway!
    Count me in please.
    Thanks!

  32. Kylie February 2, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Hi nice to meet you! I have just started making dolls and its a fantastic craft once you learn all the hints and tricks! Would love to win your darling knitted bag!

  33. PEA February 2, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Well you certainly come by your artistic talents honestly:-) That’s too funny about your great grandmother counting the stitches of her neighbour’s knitting hanging on the clothesline! hehe Your aunt had really done an amazing job making that Cabbage Patch Doll!!

    Please add my name for your giveaway, I would so love to win your delightful little purse:-)

    Make sure you come by and enter my own giveaway if you haven’t done so already!!

    Hugs, PEA from Canada xox

  34. bonnie February 2, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    So very nice to meet you… I am having so much fun reading all the wonderful blogs..

    Please enter my name in your lovely drawing
    Bonnie in Florida
    Blogs Southern Style #566 and Nanbon’s Corner #567 USA

  35. BabesbyBarb February 3, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    lovely purse, if you get time pop over to my blog and sign up for my giveaway
    BabesbyBarb.blogspot.com
    b_guilford@yahoo.com

  36. Micki Butler February 3, 2011 at 4:38 am #

    Your purse is wonderful. I used to collect cabbage patch dolls.
    Micki
    #678

  37. Cheryl Dolby February 3, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    What an unusual and lovely purse. Please add my name to the drawing. Also, if you have time come over for a visit to number 92.

  38. Mervi February 3, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Hi, beautiful giveaway, hope to win.

    Greetings from Finland, travelling on the wings of
    OWOH, number *451*, welcome to visit;-))m

    leikkaan AT gmail.com

  39. Grandma Betty February 3, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Lovely gift you are offering! I recently purchased a doll very much like the one your grandmother made at an estate sale. Can I send you a picture and can you tell if it is one of her’s? There is no label and info on the doll but definitely handmade. It was dirty but I decided to machine wash on a delicate cycle and it came clean! Love it! Visit me at #123 in the OWOH event.

  40. Dawn February 4, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    A girl can never have too many purses ~ that’s what my sister tells me anyway 🙂
    Please visit my blog #602 (Art of Humungus Proportions)
    With best wishes from ~
    Dawn
    Alberta, Canada

  41. Jane Poh February 4, 2011 at 6:01 am #

    It’s a purse! I’m a bag addict so it’s perfect for me.

  42. Jacque February 4, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Greetings from Louisville, KY – USA
    Nice to meet you and visit your blog.
    Winning your give away would be awesome!
    Thanks for including me in your drawing..Come visit me, I am playing too.

    jacque4u2c.blogspot.com
    jacque4u2c@gmail.com

  43. Sarah February 4, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Great giveaway! Please enter my name! Thank you for a chance to win such a great offering!!

  44. CathyH February 4, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    Awesome purse and wonderful story of your creative connection through generations, thank you! Your hats are beautiful too!
    cathyguitarteacher at yahoo.com
    http://www.cathyhorner.blogspot.com

  45. Antonella February 5, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Ciao! I am so happy to meet you today on the wings of OWOH! Thanks for a chance to win your wonderful giveaway – the purse is beautiful!! I am still trying to find the time after the day job and family to find the artist that lives within…
    Hugs, ♥ ♥ ♥ Antonella ♥ ♥ ♥
    wing stop #153, snowy New Jersey
    Please stop by #153 for a chance to win my giveaway!

  46. Danielle February 5, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    Love the little purse!
    binafan at hotmail dot com

    http://musingsofamilitarymommy.blogspot.com/

  47. Grace February 5, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    Great stories! I especially enjoyed picturing your grandmother standing between the sheets counting stitches of the neighbors knitting. I’m one that still hangs my laundry on the line and it not only makes for great smelling laundry, it makes me feel connected to the past in a wonderful way.

    Your knitted bag is beautiful, such happy colors. I’d be thrilled should I be lucky enough to have my name/number pulled as the winner.

    Thanks so much for the chance,
    Grace
    #399

  48. Lezlei Young February 5, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    Oh please enter me in your OWOH Giveaway! If I am the winner, you can contact me at BREATHofART@aol.com. Take a moment to visit my blog and enter my OWOH Giveaway at http://www.breathofart.blogspot.com

    Lezlei

  49. fromasiaandbeyond February 6, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    Hello from Thailand!

    Thanks for sharing about a little of your family.. That cabbage patch doll has a lot of sentimental value..:)

    And count me in your give away! I love the color of the purse!

    Here’s my OWOH post..please click here.. 🙂

    laetriciajaniel (@) gmail (d0t) com

  50. Belinda Ferrell February 6, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    your blog is beautiful .please visit mine #425
    Belinda
    my giveaway is a ooak polymer bunting baby

  51. Dot Lewallen February 6, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Oh I remember when they were so popular. I spent two hours trying to find my niece one named Emily Rose. I think I also have a head somewhere in my stash! Nice to met you. I make dolls & now have gotten back into jewelry making.

    dot #599

  52. Joanie February 6, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Hi Laura! Waving hello from a snowy farm community in Illinois! You are blessed to have such a line of amazing creative artsy women in your family! I wish I would have kept my Cabbage Patch doll that my Mom got me….funny I was teaching then but my Mom had to get me one that looked like me with my red hair!!! Your purse is beautiful….so unique! Pop on over to my blog #673!

  53. Sherry Edwards February 7, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    That’s a lovely story about your great grandma counting the stitches in hiding! Shanti is lovely especially as she is a bit grubby with age, she must have been well loved (and still is no doubt!)

    I love your knitted bag, what a talented family of crafters you are.

    I hope you’ll stop by and see my giveaways too on my blog.

    Sherry from England, UK
    (OWOH#133)

  54. Heidi aka Digital Misfit February 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Lovely purse!
    The story of your great grandma hiding to figure out the neighbor’s crochet patterns is great! LOL! That is one crafty lady!
    Thank you for participating in OWOH 2011.
    Pop by my blog, #51, if you get a chance.
    hugs from ON, Canada
    Heidi

  55. Debra February 7, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Wow what a lovely giveaway! Please add me to the list !Thank you for the opportunity to win!
    Willnnabel@catel.net

  56. Tahnya Marie February 7, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Hello! I am just flying in from OWOH. Please enter my name in your wonderful prize and pop on by my blog if you would like to enter my OWOH giveaway. You are most welcome to visit my blog any time. 🙂 I love visitors. 🙂

    http://smittenwithspirit.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-world-one-heart.html

    email- serenite_50@hotmail.com

  57. trisha too February 7, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    This purse is SO CUTE!!! Happy OWOH to you!

    If you get the chance, stop by and say hi–I’m OWOHing, too!

    🙂
    trishatoo at hotmail dot com

  58. Nicole February 7, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Hello I have really enjoyed my time here. I love the hats!!!
    Please count me in on your giveaway.
    Nicole/Beadwright

  59. Jenn February 8, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Oh what a cute little purse. Please enter my name into your OWOH prize giveaway.

    I would love it if you would stop by my blog for a visit. I am #78 on the OWOH participant list.
    *hugs*,
    Jenn
    justjenndesignz.blogspot.com
    justjenndesignz@gmail.com

  60. Michelle February 8, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Oh I love crochet purses……such a sweet little thing! Nice to meet you……take care, Michelle of HippieDog #15

  61. Wendy from Wonderland February 9, 2011 at 3:05 am #

    It is wonderful to meet you and visit your lovely blog. I would love to be entered into your OWOH giveaway. Please do stop in and visit during your journey.
    wishes and whimsy
    Wendy from Wonderland

    http://candydelane.typepad.com/curiosities

  62. Sam Bonney February 9, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Hello, it’s lovely to meet you during this fun event! Your bag is gorgeous, such a fantastic colour.

  63. sandra February 9, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    I would love to be included in your wonderful drawing, if you get a chance to stop by my blog is #809

  64. Halle G February 10, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    What a pretty little purse. I want to get better at knitting but I knit like a crocheter. My pseudo sister-in-law is the knitter trying to teach me…something gets lost in translation!
    Thanks for the chance at your doorprize!
    Stop by my giveaway as well.

  65. Sigrid February 11, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    I find your Giveaway fantastic. I hope to win it.
    Please, visits me sometimes, OWOH #646. I am glad about your visit.
    Greetings,
    Sigrid

  66. Wanda Eash February 11, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Well, hello there from snowy Arkansas! Please enter me in your fantastic giveaway and if you haven’t already, be sure to stop by my blog and enter my giveaway, too. #215 on the list.

    Warmest regards,

    Wanda Eash
    Two Crafty Mules
    http://craftymule.blogspot.com

  67. Shannon C February 11, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    I had a handmade Cabbage patch doll too!
    What a lovely giveaway I crochet not knit! Thank you for entering me.
    Shannon from NY

  68. Michelle February 12, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Love the story about your great-grandmother figuring out the neighbor’s pattern! Great giveaway. Please count me in. ~Michelle, OWOH participant 598

  69. peggy aplSEEDS February 12, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    what a wonderful post about your family. the story about counting stitches was so cute and funny! thank you very much for the chance to win your lovely purse giveaway. if you haven’t yet, i hope you can drop by my blog at http://peggyapl.blogspot.com/ (#544) and join my OWOH giveaway. hugs and blessings!

  70. Beckie February 12, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    Isn’t this fun? I just love OWOH! Thank you for participating… please count me in for your terrific giveaway. If you get a chance, I hope you’ll visit me too (if you haven’t already).

    Beckie =)
    artbeckons at hotmail dot com
    San Diego, California, USA

    OWOH #119 http://artbeckons.blogspot.com
    OWOH #132 http://papertraders-art.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

  71. JenniferB February 12, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    Hello from western North Carolina
    You have an awesome blog and giveaway- I am having so much fun checking out all the OWOH participant’s blogs.

  72. Jen February 12, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I love the purse & would give it a happy home. Definitely will check out your blog — hope to see more knitting content!

  73. dgmidkiff February 12, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Count me in on the lovely giveaway.If I should be the lucky winner just email me through my blog.
    Such a generous give away!

  74. Jaime February 13, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Hi there Laura in Savannah! I loved the comment about your grandmother counting stitches of her neighbors knitting. I remember very well the cabbage patch doll craze. I never got one. Yours is more precious than any mass produced doll. I’m sure you treasure her.

    It’s so great to meet you and to get to see all your beautiful creations. This OWOH has opened my eyes to so many new art forms. I don’t care what you claim… you are an artist. 🙂

    Happy Creating!
    Jaime
    ARtsyFartsyMe
    Indiana, USA

  75. Leslie February 13, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    I am still exploring many different art forms too. For right now I have tons of supplies for many, many arts/crafts! I would love a chance to win your lovely bak!

  76. Ellen Lai February 13, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    Greetings from a tatter in Singapore. Please include me for the drawing! Thanks for the giveaway!

  77. Linda Lamore February 13, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Greetings from Ipswich, MA. I’m glad to meet you.
    I’m a jewelry artist, watercolor painter, and over all creative adventurer!

    Thank you for offering your wonderful purse. Please enter me into the OWOH give away.

    Also, I hope you can visit my blog, too. I’m giving away a shabby chic denim necklace. Come any time to chat.
    Hugs¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*´¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´Linda L

  78. Deedra February 13, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    I love your blog. So lovely! Great giveaway, too. Please count me in!

  79. Connie February 13, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Hello from Cody, Wyoming, USA. I enjoyed visiting your blog and getting to know a bit about you. What a fun blog you have – and so many lovely things to see.
    Thanks for participating in OWOH. Please enter me in your drawing for the knitted bag.
    ( stampgram AT yahoo DOT com )
    If you haven’t done so yet, please stop by and enter these giveaways too.
    # 385 http://stampgram.blogspot.com
    # 132 http://papertraders-art.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

  80. Gail B February 14, 2011 at 2:40 am #

    beautiful bag 🙂 Always could use another bag 🙂

    come by and enter my contest too if you haven’t already 🙂

  81. bonnie February 14, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    From the Florida Gulf Coast
    I am entering for my daughter Melanie, she had wanted to participate in this year’s event, but a fire changed her plans… I thought I would surprise her and do this for her..
    Visit the site I set up for her on my blog #579.. and enter her name in the contest, thank You

    USA

  82. Shariyah February 14, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    This purse is gorgeous!! And I just loved your cabbage patch doll too, reminded me of the one I had as a little girl (I so wish I still had her!) Thank you for offering such a beautiful prize, please enter my name in for a chance to win! And if you’d like, please stop by my blog where I’m giving away an original painting, painted by me of course 🙂 Hope to see you there!
    Peace & Love from New Zealand,
    Shariyah

    http://www.shariyahgarner.blogspot.com

  83. Michelle February 14, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Hi, it’s wonderful to meet you through this lovely event. I’d love for my name to be entered into your giveaway. Thank you in advance and have a wonderful day. 🙂 I’m off now to look at more of your blog!

    Michelle
    http://dasmauspad.blogspot.com
    mouse1996@gmail.com

  84. Lenora February 15, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    Love the doll – and having made many dolls in my past appreciate the love that goes in. Great bag too! What fun and hello from Canada! Please enter me, lucky #870 on the OHOW list, in your give away! I am so excited to visit and explore your blog! Don’t forget to enter my draw at HERE http://lenorita-lenoramoore.blogspot.com/2011/02/one-heart-one-world.html/ by February 17th! Thanks so much! Lenorita.

  85. Barbara Olivo Cagle February 15, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Hi Laura, I would love to win your beautifully handcrafted purse. How sweet! Please visit my blog, too. I am the author of “16 x MOM: A Mastery of Motherhood.” I am giving away my book and a couple of laminated 4 leaf clovers.
    #844
    barbara@barbaracagle.com
    http://blog.barbaracagle.com

  86. Carolyn Kight February 15, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    I love the doll…I bought my daughter’s the ones made by the original artist…Zaiver…or something like that. they were one of a kinds and hand signed. They still have them. You purse is cute…would love to win it.
    Carolyn Kight Michigan USA
    My blogs in OWOH
    http://lildarlingsbycarolyn.blogspot.com
    http://touringbabies.blogspot.com/

    email: cmkights@tc3net.com
    another email carolynleekight@gmail.com (I like this one the best.)

  87. Paula February 15, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Oh, what a treasure Shanti is…and so wonderful that you’ve kept her so long. I also have a handmade doll from that time made with brown hair and brown eyes like mine. Like you, I come from a long line of fabulous and talented women who quilt, sew, crochet, embroider, knit and make all kinds of wonderful things. I have quilts made by my great grandmother around the turn of the century. I am so fortunate!
    Your knitted purse is just beautiful, and I LOVE the colors! Oh, how I would love to win this! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed and hoping I’m the lucky one! Someone will be sooooo fortunate!
    So nice to “meet” you. Thank you so much for the chance to win such a special item. Hope you’ll stop by my blog and visit me, as well.

    All good wishes,
    Paula
    http://www.paulasserendipity.blogspot.com

  88. patsy February 16, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Greetings from the Philippines! What a great looking purse! Patsy.paterno (at) gmail.com from HeARTworks

  89. Bleubeard and Elizabeth February 16, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    You have a warm and charming blog. I really enjoyed my quick look around. Please enter me in your giveaway and visit me, if you haven’t already. I’m number 11 and my information is on my profile page.

  90. Marie February 16, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    I had a CP doll! Just had to get one like everyone else, but yours is special. Lovely purse!
    Marie @ Lemondrop ViNtAge OWOH giveaway

  91. Damla (Sweepstake Lover) February 16, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Thanks for the great giveaway. I hope I win. Best wishes…

  92. Kim Mailhot February 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Love the bag ! Thanks so much for the chance to win. I hope you have had a sweet OWOH adventure. Cheers !

  93. Kelli RA February 17, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Love the bag! Thanks for such a generous giveaway!

    And Greetings from the Northwest where I am sliding in at the last moment to say yes, please include me as well!

    I’m a writer who blogs at Book of Kells: http://www.ofkells.blogspot.com

    thanks so much for offering this! I’d love to win!

    all best and wishing you all good things,
    Kelli

  94. facebook February 18, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    i love it

Leave a Reply

