Environmentally Friendly Swiffer Socks: Knit and Crochet

20 Nov

My mom told me about a pattern to knit environmentally friendly swiffer covers. The covers work exactly like the paper, commercially available pads but can be thrown in the washing machine after each use.  But then she couldn’t find the pattern again. A few days ago, I came across a crochet version, and sent it to Mom. She sent back a knit pattern which had appeared in the meantime.

The crochet version is on Craftstylish. The knit pattern is available on Skull Charms blog. I haven’t personally tried either, but they both seem to be well-written and charming. I’d love to hear if anyone tries these!

One Response to “Environmentally Friendly Swiffer Socks: Knit and Crochet”

  1. Bed March 16, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    I really appreciate the fact that you’ve created your own website and have factually publish your thoughts. I love your work and feel I can relate to what you’ve done. Most people can’t even imagine having such talent. I hope that you know how lucky you are. 🙂 Good luck to you in all your aims. 🙂

Leave a Reply

